jump to navigation

I had to do it. November 12, 2007

Posted by Crystal in inspiration.
trackback

huntingdog442.jpg
Nellie in her hunting-season finery.

I always put an orange bandana on our dog during hunting season in Vermont so she is seen by hunters (I put on hunter orange, too, when I walk her). Inspired by the upcoming new season of Project Runway, this morning I made Nellie this designer hunter-orange outfit so she doesn’t need to wear that dingy ol’ bandana any more. Dwayne won’t like it, but hey, a girl has to do what a girl has to do. The main fabric is orange paw-print velboa. Lined with orange and cream check fleece, this snappy doggy jacket easily goes from day to night with its reflective piping and faux-tiger collar. I think Tim Gunn would be proud.

p.s. No, I’m not going into business making dog jackets, I just needed a break from sewing scooter seat covers. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

